Sign In Forgot Password

Important Notes for the Beginning of School

We have prepared bags with Books and Supplies for each K-6 student that must be picked up at the temple this year:

  • Grades K, 1, 2:  Materials kit to accompany the first La Bri’ut values unit - to be taught on the Sundays of October 18th through November 8th.
  • Grades 3, 4, 5, 6:  Hebrew books, resources and WOW bags from last year (for students who completed required lessons last spring)

Student bags pick-up dates:

  • Sundays October 4 and 18 from 9:00a - 10:00a and 11:30a - 3:00p
  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday October 5, 6, 7 from 4:00p - 7:00p

Individual appointments are available should these dates not be convenient. Please email Iris Schwartz at ischwartz@nertamid.org.

RS Calendar 2020-2021

Religious School 2020-2021 Full Calendar
Important Dates to Note:
2020

  • Sunday, October 4 - First day of Sunday class
  • Monday, October 5 - First day of Monday Hebrew class
  • Tuesday, October 6 - First day of Tuesday Hebrew class
  • Wednesday, October 7 - First day of Wednesday Hebrew
    and Upper School classes
  • Saturday, October 10 - Consecration for NEW students
  • Sunday, October 11 - No Class - Simchat Torah
  • Monday, October 12 - No Class - Columbus Day
  • Friday, October 23 - Rescheduled Confirmation Ceremony
  • Tuesday, November 3 - No Class - Election Day
  • Wednesday, November 25 thru Sunday, November 29 -
    No Class - Thanksgiving Break
  • Wednesday, December 23 thru Sunday, January 3 -
    No Class - Winter Break



2021

  • Friday, January 8 - Grade 3 Shabbat
  • Sunday, January 17 thru Monday, January 18 -
    No Class - MLK Holiday
  • Sunday, February 14 thru Monday, February 15 -
    No Class - Presidents' Day Break
  • Sunday, March 28 thru Wednesday, March 31 -
    No Class - Passover Break
  • Sunday, April 4 thru Sunday, April 11 -
    No Class - Spring Break
  • Monday, May 10 - Last day of Monday class
  • Monday, May 17 - No Class - Shavuot
  • Tuesday, May 18 - Last day of Tuesday class
  • Wednesday, May 19 - Last day of Wednesday class
  • Sunday, May 23 - Last day of Sunday class

Sunday Virtual Music Classes

Virtual music for K-6 students will be lead by our teen song leaders Max and Ella.  Zoom link for the music sessions will be sent to parents directly.  Students are encouraged to attend the designated music session for their respective grade/session as follows:

  • Grades K-2 Students:  9:05a - 9:25a
  • Grades 3-6 Students in Judaic Studies Sessions S1, S2:  9:25a - 9:45a
  • Grades 3-6 Students in Judaic Studies Sessions S3, S4:  11:55a - 12:15p

Sunday Family Tefillah

All students join together in communal prayer and song led by Rabbi Marc Katz and Cantor Meredith Greenberg at our Virtual Family Tefillah each Sunday morning from 10:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Parents and others are encouraged to participate in this inspiring experience. Click here to follow along with the service with the Sunday Family Tefillah Siddur online. (Zoom link to be posted)

Virtual Class Schedule 2020-2021

Sunday

  • Grades K-2 Combined Session A - 8:30a - 9:00a
  • Grades K-2 Combined Session B - 9:30a - 10:00a
  • Judaic Studies Session S1 (Grades 4-6) - 8:30a - 9:15a
  • Judaic Studies Session S2 (Grades 3-6) - 9:45a - 10:30a
  • Judaic Studies Session S3 (Grades 3-6) - 11:00a - 11:45a
  • Judaic Studies Session S4 (Grade 5) - 12:15p - 1:00p
  • Sunday Hebrew Session HB1 (Grade 5) - 9:00a - 9:40a
  • Sunday Hebrew Session HB2 (Grade 4) - 9:45a - 10:25a
  • Sunday Hebrew Session HB3 (Grade 6) - 11:00a - 11:40a
  • Sunday Hebrew Session HB4 (Grade 5) - 11:45a - 12:25p

Monday

  • Monday Hebrew Session M1 (Grade 6) - 3:30p - 4:10p
  • Monday Hebrew Session M2 (Grade 6) - 4:15p - 4:55p
  • Monday Hebrew Session M3 (Grade 4) - 5:00p - 5:40p
  • Monday Hebrew Session M4 (Grade 5) - 5:45p - 6:25p

Tuesday

  • Tuesday Hebrew Session T1 (Grade 3) - 3:30p - 4:10p
  • Tuesday Hebrew Session T2 (Grade 3) - 4:15p - 4:55p
  • Tuesday Hebrew Session T3 (Beginners 4/5) - 5:00p - 5:40p

Wednesday

  • Wednesday Hebrew Session W1 (Grades 3, 5-6) - 3:30p - 4:10p
  • Wednesday Hebrew Session W2 (Grades 4-5) - 4:15p - 4:55p
  • Wednesday Hebrew Session W3 (Grades 3, 5) - 5:00p - 5:40p
  • Wednesday Hebrew Session W4 (Grade 6) - 5:45p - 6:25p
  • Upper School Grades 7-9 Session A - 6:45p - 7:45p
  • Upper School Grades 10-12 - 7:00p - 8:00p
  • Upper School Grades 7-9 Session B - 7:45p - 8:45p
Wed, September 30 2020 12 Tishrei 5781