B'nai Mitzvah

Calendar

April 2014

  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sarah Groisser

    10:00 am


May 2014

  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Molly Miller

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Eve Cooke

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Lily Yustein

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Ethan Adirim

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Noa Putman

    10:00 am


June 2014

  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Cory Johnson

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sophie Plaut

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Genevieve Jacobson

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Jessica Muney

    10:00 am


September 2014

  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Jonathan Cole

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Ethan Hackmeyer

    10:00 am


October 2014

  • Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Isabella Rossi

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Ben Povich

    10:00 am


November 2014

  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Egan and Temma Adler

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 10:00 am

    B'not Mitzvah of Renata Curcio and Jessica Mintz

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Charles Becker

    10:00 am


December 2014

  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of William Polen

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Madeline Adams-Gurowitz

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sarina Robik

    10:00 am


Becoming a Bar or Bat Mitzvah is a mile-stone in our journey of life. Torah (Study), Avodah (Prayer), and Gimmilut Chasadim (Acts of Lovingkindness), are stepping-stones towards the realization that it’s not the day that has the highest of importance, but the lessons we learn on the journey to get to that place. Our preparation for our journey in life does not begin nor end in the seventh grade. One might think of becoming Bar or Bat Mitzvah as a rest stop, a place to share Torah and lead a group of people in prayer, as one becomes a part of a larger Jewish community.

Individual training with Rabbi Kushner, Cantor Greenberg, and Cantor Lawrence gives our students a unique opportunity to work closely with Jewish leaders that share the vision of the continuation of Judaism for generations to come. The Bar/Bat Mitzvah year of studies is, for us at Ner Tamid, one where students and their families can feel the comfort and joy in the journey of ‘becoming’ a Bar or Bat Mitzvah more than merely marking a single-day event.

Should you have any questions about that process, please reach out to Cantor Meredith Greenberg.