Sign In Forgot Password

Rosh Chodesh Womens' Group

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 17, 2020 1 Kislev 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

2. Tuesday, December 15, 2020 29 Kislev 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

3. Thursday, January 14, 2021 1 Shevat 5781

7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

4. Wednesday, February 10, 2021 28 Shevat 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

5. Tuesday, March 16, 2021 3 Nisan 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

6. Tuesday, April 13, 2021 1 Iyyar 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

7. Wednesday, May 12, 2021 1 Sivan 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

8. Wednesday, June 9, 2021 29 Sivan 5781

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 2 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIpdOuuqjMvHNUiF-hurrm48glSQTDPVbN0

Rosh Chodesh, which literally means “head of the month” is the minor holiday that marks the beginning of every Hebrew month. The Hebrew calendar combines both lunar and solar aspects, has 12 months (and 13 in leap years); half of these months are 30 days long and half are 29 days.

We mark this celebration of each month in a gathering of women and girls (ages 13 and up). This year we will be studying a book, The Wisdom of Not Knowing, written by Estelle Frankel. The book can be purchased on Amazon in Kindle format or as a paperback. 

Gather with us at 7pm on the following dates as we discover The Wisdom of Not Knowing.

Oct 20, Nov 17, Dec 15, Jan 14, Feb 10, March 16, April 13, May 12, June 9

Registration required by clicking here.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, October 25 2020 7 Cheshvan 5781