Event Calendar

Calendar

July 2015

  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 10:00 am

    MSU Writer's Group

    10:00 am


  • Friday, July 31, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Community Dinner

    6:30 pm


August 2015

  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am

    The Shabbat Morning Service will be led by Cantorial Assistant Pressman and Randy Loew.


  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 - 9:45 am

    Food Collection at ShopRite

    9:45 am

    Ner Tamid has formed a partnership with Human Needs Food Pantry and Brookdale ShopRite to collect food for the hungry in our community. Our friend Amy Winkelman has done a great job getting us...

    More     
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 10:00 am

    MSU Writer's Group

    10:00 am


  • Friday, August 7, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service with Guest Speaker Lori Price Abrams

    6:30 pm

    The Erev Shabbat Service will be led by Lisa Korn and Brian O'Reilly.


  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am

    The Shabbat Morning Service will be led by Cantorial Assistant Pressman and Fred Pressman.


  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 10:00 am

    MSU Writer's Group

    10:00 am


  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 11:00 am

    Louis & Dorothy Druian Seniors Group Meeting

    11:00 am


  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 5:00 pm

    Food Kitchen at Park United Methodist Church

    5:00 pm


  • Friday, August 14, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service with Guest Speaker Jim Axelrod

    6:30 pm

    The Erev Shabbat Service will be led by Derek Caney and Bob Mellman.


  • Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am

    The Shabbat Morning Service will be led by Morty Bernstein and Marge Grayson.


  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 - 3:00 pm

    Prospective New Member Reception

    3:00 pm

    There will be a prospective new member event on Sunday, August 16 from 3:00 to 6:00 p.m. The clergy will be attending as well as Iris Schwartz to answer any questions folks may have. There will also...

    More     
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service with Guest Speaker Ken Cohen

    6:30 pm

    The Erev Shabbat Service will be led by Ken Cohen and Jodi Nussbaum.


  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am

    The Shabbat Morning Service will be led by Cantor Meredith Greenberg.


  • Friday, August 28, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service with Community Dinner

    6:30 pm

    The Erev Shabbat Service will be led by Judy Anderson and Harvey Morginstin.


  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am

    The Shabbat Morning Service will be led by Morty Bernstein and Steph Lurie.


September 2015

  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:30 am

    Shoresh Meet & Greet

    10:30 am


  • Friday, September 4, 2015 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service with Guest Speakers Ken Traum & Diane Lavenda

    6:30 pm

    The Erev Shabbat Service will be led by Cantorial Assistant Pressman.


  • Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Lucia Carson

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 - 9:15 am

    Food Collection at ShopRite

    9:15 am

    Ner Tamid has formed a partnership with Human Needs Food Pantry and Brookdale ShopRite to collect food for the hungry in our community. Our friend Amy Winkelman has done a great job getting us...

    More     
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - June 10, 2016 - 9:00 am

    Shoresh - First Day

    9:00 am


  • Sunday, September 13, 2015

    Erev Rosh Hashanah


  • Monday, September 14, 2015

    Rosh Hashanah 5776


  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015

    Rosh Hashanah II


  • Saturday, September 19, 2015

    Casual Minyan & Kiddush Lunch


  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015

    Erev Yom Kippur


  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015

    Yom Kippur


  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Aaron and Ilyssa Chanin

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, September 27, 2015

    Erev Sukkot


  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 4:30 pm

    Welcome Back BBQ

    4:30 pm


  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 5:00 pm

    Food Kitchen

    5:00 pm


  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    Erev Sukkot Family Service

    7:00 pm


  • Tuesday, September 29, 2015

    Sukkot II


  • Wednesday, September 30, 2015

    Sukkot III


October 2015

  • Thursday, October 1, 2015

    Sukkot IV


  • Friday, October 2, 2015

    Sukkot V


  • Saturday, October 3, 2015

    Sukkot VI


  • Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Micah Shapero

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, October 4, 2015

    Sukkot VII


  • Monday, October 5, 2015

    Shmini Atzeret


  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015

    Simchat Torah


  • Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Elana Perlmutter

    10:00 am


  • Friday, October 16, 2015 - October 17, 2015

    Weiss Scholar-in-Residence Weekend


  • Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Elizabeth Laurence

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:30 pm


  • Sunday, October 18, 2015

    Adult Education Begins


  • Friday, October 23, 2015 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, October 24, 2015 - October 25, 2015

    Board Retreat


  • Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Gabriel Goldsteen

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 5:00 pm

    Food Kitchen

    5:00 pm


  • Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 7:30 pm

    Shoresh Back to School Night

    7:30 pm


  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 3:00 pm

    Blood Drive

    3:00 pm


  • Friday, October 30, 2015 - 6:00 pm

    Shabbat B'yachad & Community Dinner

    6:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah Ian Fishman

    10:00 am


November 2015

  • Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Alexandra Stubin

    10:00 am


  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Ana Mellow

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, November 14, 2015 - 6:00 pm

    New Member Reception

    6:00 pm


  • Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, November 20, 2015 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, November 21, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, November 21, 2015 - 12:00 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:00 pm


  • Saturday, November 21, 2015 - 2:00 pm

    B'nai Mitzvah Shul-In (Grades 6&7)

    2:00 pm


December 2015

  • Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Spencer Greenfield

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 3:00 pm

    TNT Hanukkah Party

    3:00 pm


  • Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, December 11, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Shoresh Family Hanukkah Celebration

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Olivia Pepe

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, December 18, 2015 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 12:30

    Torah Tish

    12:30


  • Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Samantha Bloomstein

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


January 2016

  • Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Steven Oliner

    10:00 am


  • Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, January 15, 2016 - 6:30 pm

    Third Grade Shabbat

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Max Rubin

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, January 16, 2016 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:30 pm


  • Monday, January 18, 2016

    Shoresh Closed - MLK Observance


  • Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, January 22, 2016 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, January 23, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Emily Appelbaum

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, January 29, 2016 - 6:30 pm

    Membership Shabbat & Dinner

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, January 30, 2016

    Regional Kallah


  • Saturday, January 30, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Eliza Berner

    10:00 am


February 2016

  • Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, February 5, 2016

    Family Retreat


  • Saturday, February 6, 2016

    Family Retreat


  • Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, February 7, 2016

    Family Retreat


  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Monday, February 15, 2016

    Shoresh Closed - Presiden'ts Day Observance


  • Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, February 20, 2016

    Adult B'nai Mitzvah


  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, February 26, 2016 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Friday, February 26, 2016 - 6:00 pm

    B'yachad Shabbat & Community Dinner

    6:00 pm


  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Stella Marshall

    10:00 am


March 2016

  • Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Henry Lilienfeld

    10:00 am


  • Monday, March 7, 2016

    Shoresh Picture Day


  • Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Zoe Caney

    10:00 am


  • Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    URJ - Intro to Judaism Class

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, March 18, 2016 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:30 pm


  • Friday, March 25, 2016 - 6:00 pm

    B'yachad Shabbat & Community Dinner

    6:00 pm


  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Emily Ramos

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, March 27, 2016 - 12:00 pm

    Purim Carnival

    12:00 pm


April 2016

  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Cole Jacobson

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Seder

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sophie Saraisky

    10:00 am


  • Friday, April 15, 2016 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Bayla Steinke

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:30 pm


  • Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Shoresh Family Passover Celebration

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 6:00 pm

    Community 2nd Night Seder

    6:00 pm


  • Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Matthew Steckel

    10:00 am


May 2016

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sarah Cole

    10:00 am


  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, May 20, 2016 - 9:30 am

    Shoresh Bimah Time

    9:30 am


  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Jules Max

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:30 pm


  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Congregational Meeting

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Lennon Okun

    10:00 am


June 2016

  • Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Jared and Sydney Topf

    10:00 am


  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Gathering

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, June 10, 2016 - 8:00 pm

    Confirmation Shabbat

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Allie Mishkin

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 7:00 pm

    Tikkun Leil Shavuot

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Robert Axelrod

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:30 pm


  • Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sehaye Luks

    10:00 am


September 2016

  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Dylan Gutterman

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Alexander Dreier and Ella Fine

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Isabel Beck

    10:00 am


October 2016

  • Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Colvin Kramer and Samuel Trunley

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Benjamin Ashkinaze

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:00 am

    B'not Mitzvah of Nicole Case and Chloe Smithen

    10:00 am


November 2016

  • Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Zachary Sevrens

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Esme Barr

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Olivia Moore

    10:00 am


December 2016

  • Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Noah Fishman

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Joseph Weiner

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Jacob Wolfson

    10:00 am


January 2017

  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Max Renteria

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'not Mitzvah of Hope Kornstein and Gillian Williams

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Alex Veldran

    10:00 am


February 2017

  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Talia Yustein

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Gilad Perlman-Greenberg

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Lily Kuhn

    10:00 am


March 2017

  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Jennifer Adleman

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of David Cahn

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Rachel & Steven Sheps

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Ari Snyder and Ethan Tipping

    10:00 am


April 2017

  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Jonah and Zoe Gelsi

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'not Mitzvah of Halle Muney and Alma Smith

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Garrett Halpern and Carter Robik

    10:00 am


May 2017

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Julia Kaplan and Eli Pinilis

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Brian Mintz

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Nate Edinburg

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Evan Rossi

    10:00 am


June 2017

  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Mia Russman

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Carly Appelbaum

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Casey Goldberg and Josh Nadison

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Olivia Corradi and Zachary Seeve

    10:00 am