Event Calendar

Calendar

April 2014

  • Friday, April 18, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service - Guest Speaker Cantor Robin Joseph

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Pesach Yizkor Service

    10:00 am


  • Friday, April 25, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sarah Groisser

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 5:30 pm

    Pajama Havdalah

    5:30 pm


  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Community Yom HaShoah Observance

    7:00 pm

    Join us at St. Luke's Episcopal Church, 73 South Fullerton Avenue, Montclair for the annual community Yom HaShoah observance. This year the guest speaker is Ed Bindel. Ed, a survivor of the...

    More     
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    5th Grade Parents B'nai Mitzvah Seminar

    7:00 pm


May 2014

  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Group

    7:00 pm


  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, May 2, 2014 - 6:00 pm

    Tot Shabbat Potluck Dinner & Tefillah

    6:00 pm


  • Friday, May 2, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service with Guest Speaker Harry Ettlinger

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 9:00 am

    Shabbat Torah Study

    9:00 am


  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Molly Miller

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 1:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh It's A Girl Thing

    1:00 pm


  • Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 3:00 pm

    Blood Drive at Temple Ner Tamid

    3:00 pm


  • Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, May 9, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Eve Cooke

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Havdalah Cafe - Dine Around & Concert

    7:00 pm


  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 12:00 pm

    Lunch With the Rabbi

    12:00 pm


  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, May 16, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service--Guest Speaker Michael Sugerman

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Lily Yustein

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, May 23, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Ethan Adirim

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh Women's Group

    7:00 pm


  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, May 30, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Friday, May 30, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Potluck Dinner

    7:30 pm


  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Noa Putman

    10:00 am


June 2014

  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 1:00 pm

    Rosh Chodesh It's A Girl Thing

    1:00 pm


  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 4:00 pm

    Shoresh Art Show

    4:00 pm


  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, June 6, 2014 - 6:00 pm

    Tot Shabbat Potluck Dinner & Service

    6:00 pm


  • Friday, June 6, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Friday, June 6, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    The Ceremony of Confirmation

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 9:00 am

    Shabbat Torah Study

    9:00 am


  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Cory Johnson

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, June 8, 2014 - 9:00 am

    Annual Rummage Sale

    9:00 am


  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 12:00 pm

    Lunch With the Rabbi

    12:00 pm


  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, June 13, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sophie Plaut

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Building a Jewish Mindfulness Practice

    7:30 pm


  • Friday, June 20, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service - RS High School Graduation

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Genevieve Jacobson

    10:00 am


  • Friday, June 27, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Jessica Muney

    10:00 am


July 2014

  • Friday, July 4, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Oneg Discussion

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Friday, July 11, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Oneg Discussion

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Friday, July 18, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Friday, July 25, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Friday, July 25, 2014 - 7:30 pm

    Community Shabbat Dinner

    7:30 pm


  • Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


August 2014

  • Friday, August 1, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Oneg Discussion

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Friday, August 8, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Oneg Discussion

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Sunday, August 10, 2014 - August 17, 2014

    Interfaith Hospitality Network


  • Friday, August 15, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Oneg Discussion

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Service

    10:00 am


  • Friday, August 22, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Oneg Discussion

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    6:30 pm


  • Friday, August 29, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service & Community Shabbat Dinner

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


September 2014

  • Friday, September 5, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Friday, September 12, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Jonathan Cole

    10:00 am


  • Friday, September 19, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Ethan Hackmeyer

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Selichot Service & Program

    8:00 pm


  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Erev Rosh Hashanah Service

    7:00 pm


  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 9:00 am

    B'yachad Family Service

    9:00 am


  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Rosh Hashanah Main Service

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Youth Group Rosh Hashanah Service

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 11:30 am

    B'yachad Family Service

    11:30 am


  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 2:00 pm

    Rosh Hashanah Tot Service

    2:00 pm


  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 5:00 pm

    Tashlich

    5:00 pm


  • Friday, September 26, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Rosh Hashanah Day 2 Service

    10:00 am


  • Friday, September 26, 2014 - 12:30 pm

    Rosh Hashanah Luncheon

    12:30 pm


  • Friday, September 26, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


October 2014

  • Friday, October 3, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Erev Yom Kippur -- Kol Nidre Service

    7:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 9:00 am

    B'yachad Family Service

    9:00 am


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Youth Group Yom Kippur Service

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Yom Kippur Main Service

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 11:30 am

    B'yachad Family Service

    11:30 am


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 1:00 pm

    Yom Kippur Afternoon Discussion

    1:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 2:00 pm

    Yom Kippur Tot Service

    2:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 3:00 pm

    Yom Kippur Yizkor Service

    3:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 4:00 pm

    Yom Kippur Minchah & N'eilah Service

    4:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Yom Kippur Break Fast

    6:30 pm


  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Family Sukkot Service

    7:00 pm


  • Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Sukkot Morning Services

    10:00 am


  • Friday, October 10, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Isabella Rossi

    10:00 am


  • Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shemini Atzeret-Yizkor Service

    10:00 am


  • Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:00 pm

    Simchat Torah Community Celebration

    7:00 pm


  • Friday, October 17, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Ben Povich

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 12:30 pm

    Torah Tish with Rabbi Kushner

    12:30 pm


  • Friday, October 24, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Sabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


  • Friday, October 31, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


November 2014

  • Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 10:00 am

    B'nai Mitzvah of Egan and Temma Adler

    10:00 am


  • Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:00 pm

    Tot Shabbat Potluck Dinner & Service

    6:00 pm


  • Friday, November 7, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 10:00 am

    B'not Mitzvah of Renata Curcio and Jessica Mintz

    10:00 am


  • Friday, November 14, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 12;00 pm

    Torah Tish

    12;00 pm


  • Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Friday, November 21, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of Charles Becker

    10:00 am


  • Friday, November 28, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am


December 2014

  • Friday, December 5, 2014 - 6:00 pm

    Tot Shabbat Potluck Dinner & Service

    6:00 pm


  • Friday, December 5, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bar Mitzvah of William Polen

    10:00 am


  • Friday, December 12, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Madeline Adams-Gurowitz

    10:00 am


  • Friday, December 19, 2014 - 8:00 pm

    Erev Shabbat Service

    8:00 pm


  • Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Bat Mitzvah of Sarina Robik

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Casual Minyan

    10:00 am


  • Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 12:00 pm

    Torah Tish

    12:00 pm


  • Friday, December 26, 2014 - 6:30 pm

    Kabbalat Shabbat Service

    6:30 pm


  • Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 10:00 am

    Shabbat Morning Tefillah

    10:00 am